Profiles

As a Resident of Mobius Grid, you have a profile that you can customize to share more about yourself. It is opt-in and can be a lot of fun to fill out. Why bother? Many fellow Residents surf profiles, and if you're open to making new friends, a completed profile makes you a much more fascinating person to get in touch with.

How to view and edit your profile

Depending on which you prefer, you can view your profile on the web:

  1. Go to https://mobiusgrid.us and Log In.
  2. Login with your username and password.
  3. Once logged in and go to the My Account page and edit your profile.

In the Viewer:

  1. Select Me > Profile…
  2. Right-click your avatar and select My Profile.
  3. OR, in the toolbar at the bottom of the Viewer window, click the Profile button.

Fill out your profile to show off your personality

On the Profile tab of Profile Settings (accessed with the Gear icon on the left sidebar of your profile window), you may fill out the following optional fields:

  • Profile Picture
  • Display Name
  • Biography
  • Interests
  • Homepage
  • Social Identities
  • Partner
  • Real World Profile Picture
  • Real World Biography

Remember that everything in your profile is optional; if you are uncomfortable sharing your real life identity or social identities, you can either leave them blank or update your privacy settings accordingly.

Keep it suitable for everyone

Important: Content in profiles must be General and must obey the Terms of Service and Community Standards.

How do I grant permission to a friend to see when I'm online/see me on the map/edit my objects?

In any profile window:

  1. Click the People icon in the profile window.
  2. On the Friends tab, find the friend whose permissions you wish to edit, then click the Gear icon next to that friend's name.
  3. Choose Permissions to open a Permissions dialog.
  4. Check the boxes for permissions you want your friend to have, then click Save.

Remember to be careful when granting permission to Edit, delete, or take my objects, since this gives your friend permission to edit and delete all your objects! However, this permission does not grant your friends permission to access your inventory.

QR Code
QR Code wiki:profiles (generated for current page)